Gluten Free Margarita Pizza

Happy National Pizza Day!

img_6990

So I know yesterday was National Pizza Day but I had no power due to the massive snowstorm in Massachusetts.  So for me and my friends, today is National Pizza Day!

What You Need:

Pizza Dough Mix

Tomato Sauce (check out my easy tomato sauce under Sunday Dinner)

Fresh Mozzarella

Fresh Basil

What To Do: 

Make your pizza dough according to the mix.  I used Bob’s Red Mill pizza dough. First I had the yeast mix, then stirred in eggs and oil.  I let it sit for 20 minutes.

img_6976

After your dough has rested, put a little gluten free flour on the counter and roll out the dough.

img_6977

Put the dough on top of a baking pan sprayed with olive oil.

img_6978

Put a layer of tomato sauce on the dough.  Then top with fresh mozzarella and basil.

img_6980

Bake in the oven for 425 degrees for 20 minutes or until the top is bubbly.

img_6989

Enjoy with friends and a nice glass of wine xo

img_6963

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Margarita Pizza

Leave a Reply

