Quick and Easy Taco Dip

Easy Taco Layer Dip

taco-dip-8

This is a quick and easy dish to make and bring to a party or for when you have a fiesta at your place. Our Thanksgiving tradition is to have a Mexican Fiesta the day after Thanksgiving. I make my famous fresh margaritas and this year I made this taco layer dip.

I am not going to lie when I said that this Thanksgiving was such a mix of emotions. We were missing two very important people at our table and I didn’t even want to celebrate. This is the first holiday without my mom and recently my uncle also unexpectedly passed away. Our family has been through so much these past two years, so many tragedies and too many deaths. Thankfully, I have the support of my family and friends but it is hard to understand how I am feeling because everyone feels different when a death occurs. I am thankful for my friends and family, my ever-changing health, my dog, my students and coworkers, the support of my lovegfree life community, and being able to share my story along with the struggles that I am facing. Take a minute and reflect on what you are thankful for. Even when it seems like your world is crashing down, there is always something to be thankful for.

What You Need:

Gluten Free Refried Beans

Sour Cream or Greek Yogurt

Gluten Free Taco Seasoning (or you can go back to my taco recipe for a homemade version of my own Taco Seasoning)

Guacamole

Cheddar Cheese, shredded

Tomatoes, diced

Olives, sliced

Lettuce

Tortilla Chips

What To Do:

taco-dip-1

In a large baking dish, put down a layer of refried beans.

taco-dip-2

Mix together the sour cream/Greek yogurt with the taco seasoning.

taco-dip-3

Put the mixture on top of the refried beans and layer on the guacamole and cheddar cheese.

taco-dip-4

On top of that, sprinkle the tomatoes, olives, and lettuce.

taco-dip-5

taco-dip-7

Serve the dish cold with tortilla chips and with a delicious fresh strawberry margarita!

taco-dip-8

Enjoy xoxo

margs-1

Leave a Reply

