Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

pumpkin-oats

I love the Fall! The crisp days, colorful leaves, and anything pumpkin flavored. I find something so comforting about having a warm bowl of oatmeal infused with delicious flavors. I wanted to make something with pumpkin since I had some left over when making my delicious pumpkin bread (under breads on my blog). I threw a bunch of things in a bowl and voila, I created a very yummy recipe!

 

What You Need:

1/4 Cup Pumpkin Puree (I used Trader Joes BPA Free Organic Pumpkin Puree)

1/2 Cup Soy Milk (or any milk of your preference)

1/4 Cup of Vanilla Greek Yogurt

2 Teaspoons Honey

1/2 Tablespoon Pumpkin Pie Spice

1 Teaspoon Cinnamon

1/2 Cup Certified Gluten Free Oats

1 Tablespoon of Chia Seeds

1 Teaspoon of Brown Sugar

1 Tablespoon of Pumpkin Seeds

What To Do:

Whisk together the pumpkin puree, soy milk, Greek yogurt, and honey. When combined, whisk in the spices, and then add in the oats and chia seeds. Mix very well and cover.

Refrigerate over night, mixing once before bed.

In the morning, top the oats with brown sugar and a dash of cinnamon. Sprinkle on some pumpkin seed and enjoy! I personally like my oats warmed up but some people enjoy eating them cold.

pumpkin-oats

If you are following 21 Day Fix- 1/2 Red, 1/2 Grey, 2 Yellow, 1/2 Green

Leave a Reply

