Crunchy Breaded Tilapia

I hope everyone had a great Christmas/Holiday Season!  Happy New Year! Sorry for the lack of posts lately but I have been super busy with the holidays.  I have some great recipes that were tested during the month of December and I can’t wait to share them! 

Crunchy Breaded Tilapia

tilapia 5

I love seafood! Thank goodness I am not allergic to seafood (knock on wood!).   My mom has discovered that if you put on a thin layer of mayonnaise on the tilapia (and you can do this with chicken), it helps keep the moisture in.

 

What You Need:

Tilapia

Mayonnaise

Gluten Free Bread Crumbs

Parmesan Cheese

Salt and Pepper

Olive Oil

What To Do:

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees. I like to season my bread crumbs with salt, pepper, and parmesan cheese. (I don’t really measure this mixture. It depends on how much you are making but typically I will do two parts bread crumbs and one part parmesan cheese).

tilapia 2

Spread a thin layer of mayonnaise on the tilapia (both sides) and put in the bread crumbs.

tilapia 3

Sprinkle a thin layer of olive oil in your pan and put the tilapia on top. Sprinkle a bit of olive oil on top and cook for about 20 minutes. You know the tilapia is done when the bread crumbs are crunchy and the fish is flaky.

tilapia 4

I paired the tilapia with a delicious salad that has kale, slaw, lettuce, dried cranberries, sunflower seeds, and bacon with a citrus white balsamic. Yum!

tilapia 5

Leave a Reply

