Gluten Free, Vegan, Dairy Free Cinnamon Pumpkin Bread

Gluten Free, Vegan, Dairy Free Cinnamon Pumpkin Bread

Pumpkin Bread 1

I love anything with pumpkin! It reminds me of the Fall season and the crisp, colorful leaves falling down.   Pumpkin has a lot of surprising health benefits. It helps protects our eye sight with more than 200% of your daily intake of Vitamin A and is rich in beta-carotene. The same carotenoids that protect our eyes also protect our skin. It fights against those free-radicals and puts up an invisible shield to prevent them. The most surprising fact about pumpkins is that it contains more potassium than a banana.  I am extremely allergic to bananas and they were one of my favorite fruits. Knowing that if I eat more pumpkin, I can get enough potassium into my lifestyle is a win for me! You can substitute bananas into almost any recipe (baking wise) and I think I will start experimenting more with pumpkin!

Pumpkin Bread 3

What you need:

2 cups gluten free flour (I like using Bob’s Red Mill 1:1 Baking Flour)

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 teaspoons cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg

1 1/4 cups pumpkin puree (I like to get a BPA free can)

1/4 cup coconut oil

3/4 cup sugar

1/4 cup honey

1/4 cup fresh apple cider

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Brown sugar, cinnamon, pumpkin seeds, and oats to sprinkle on top

Pumpkin Bread 4

What to do:

In a bowl, mix flour, baking powder, salt, and the spices.

In a separate bowl, mix together the pumpkin puree, coconut oil, honey, sugar, vanilla, and apple cider. Slowly add the flour mixture to the wet ingredients.

Pumpkin Bread 5

Pour batter into a loaf pan (9×5 works) sprayed with coconut oil. Add a thin layer of brown sugar, cinnamon, pumpkin seeds, and oats. Bake at 350 degrees 45-55 minutes. (I checked mine at 40 and 45 minutes and it was still a little gooey).

Pumpkin Bread 6

Can I just say that this Pumpkin Bread was amazing and it might be the best pumpkin bread that I have ever had! I can’t wait to make this for the holidays and share with my family and friends.

Pumpkin Bread 2

Leave a Reply

